Skip To Content

 I forgot my password
You are here:  Library > About Us

For general questions and quick answers:

Library@usa.edu

St. Augustine

 

 

 

 

 

Ryan Gaylor, MLIS
Librarian   
1 University Blvd. 
St. Augustine, FL, 32086

(904) 770-3599

On campus: ext. 1299

rgaylor@usa.edu

 

Julie Evener, MLIS
Director of Library Services   
1 University Blvd. 
St. Augustine, FL, 32086

(904) 770-3537

On campus: ext. 1237

jevener@usa.edu

San Marcos

 

 

 

 

 

Vacant
Librarian   
700 Windy Point Dr. 
San Marcos, CA, 92069

(760) 410-5310

On campus: ext. 2410

 

 

Matthew Chase
Circulation Manager  
700 Windy Point Dr.
San Marcos, CA, 92069

(760) 410-5380

On campus: ext. 2480

mchase@usa.edu

Austin

   

Jessica Cain, MLS
Librarian  
5401 La Crosse Avenue 
Austin, TX, 78739 

(737) 202-3229

On campus: ext. 3229                           

jcain@usa.edu

 

   

Natalie Korth
Circulation Manager 
5401 La Crosse Avenue 
Austin, TX, 78739 

(737) 202-3231

On campus: ext. 3231                         

nkorth@usa.edu

 

Miami

 

 

 

 

Shaina Berlant, MLIS
Librarian
11410 NW 20th Street 
Miami, FL, 33172

(786) 725-4031

On campus: ext. 4131

sberlant@usa.edu

Mission Statement

The mission of the University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences library is to support the professional development of health care providers by supplying information products and resources relevant to the curricula of the University programs and helping students, faculty, and staff make use of those products and resources. Library staff, made up of professional librarians and trained support staff on each campus of the University, aim to fulfill this mission by discovering, acquiring, organizing, disseminating, interpreting, using, and teaching information and information seeking skills pursuant to the mission of the University. The University library exists to support the University’s institutional learning outcomes, especially aiding students in becoming life-long learners through intellectual inquiry, encouraging the utilization of effective skills based on evidence-informed decision-making, and in developing the ability to think logically, critically, creatively, and independently. The library also strives to serve as a meeting place, study center, and intellectual repository within the University.

History

The USAHS Library was most fortunate in acquiring the personal library of Dr. Stanley V. Paris, PhD, PT.  This valuable collection became the foundation upon which the University's Library was established.  The initial collection held a large number of historical texts in the field of Physical Therapy and a large collection of teaching videotapes.